The events of this novel take place in early September, about three months after the events of the novel Narcissus in Chains and a bit over two years since the beginning of the series. Time markers: September: Cerulean Sins, chapter "It was early September, a busy time of year for raising the dead. So what the hell was she doing in town a month and some change before Halloween? Cerulean Sins, chapter

Author:Vugore Shaktigal
Language:English (Spanish)
Published (Last):8 August 2008
PDF File Size:4.55 Mb
ePub File Size:1.8 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

She has settled into a pattern of domesticity, which means that the new man in her life, the leopard shapeshifter Micah, has no problem sharing her with Jean-Claude, Master Vampire of the City. Things are as peaceful as they ever get for someone who raises the dead, when Jean-Claude receives an unexpected and unwelcome visitor: Musette, the very beautiful, very twisted representative of the European Council of Vampires.

Anita soon finds herself caught up in a dangerous game of vampire power politics. To add to her troubles, she is asked to consult on a series of brutal killings, which seem to be the work of something un-human. The investigation leads her to Cerulean Sins, a vampire-run establishment that deals in erotic videos, videos that cater to very specific tastes.

But if Anita brings Musette down, the repercussions could cost her everything she holds dear. Once a sworn enemy of all monsters, Anita is now the human consort of both Master Vampire Jean Claude and leopard shapeshifter Micah. When a centuries-old vampire hits St. Louis, Anita finds herself needing all the dark forces her passion can muster to save the ones she loves. Anita Blake returns to find hell hath no fury like a vampire scorned.


Book Series

Plot introduction[ edit ] Cerulean Sins continues the adventures of Anita Blake. As with the other later novels in the series, Cerulean Sins blends elements of supernatural , detective , and erotic fiction. It was suggested by Laurell K. However, this was deemed too racy for the books and eliminated before publishing. Plot summary[ edit ] Cerulean Sins apparently takes place some time after the events of the previous novel, Narcissus in Chains. However, as usual, Anita is confronted by a series of simultaneous problems. First, she appears to be attracting the attention of a number of spies, including Leo Harlan, a professional assassin who claims to want Anita to reanimate one of his ancestors to assist in genealogical research and two mercenaries who Anita arrests via her Federal Marshal status after noticing them following her.


Books Online Free

Start your review of Cerulean Sins Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, 11 Write a review Shelves: audio-also-listened-to , urban-fantasy-uf , can-t-recommend , listened-to-audio-only , bingo-3rd-round , dissapointing , i-just-don-t-care I started the Anita Blake series knowing what I was getting into. I had heard the bad buzz, but I also heard that the earlier books were solid good urban fantasy badass heroine writing. And I gotta say, that is true. I loved the first 10 books in the Anita Blake series. Loved them. The world LKH created in the book is damned scary, gruesome and surprising.

Related Articles